Return to Home Page


Upcoming Activities

Darby Creek Valley Association

Home Page

Assessment Methods


Who's Who



DCVA email



30th Anniversary DCVA Annual Cleanup - April 26, 2014, 9-12
(unless noted below*)

Like a ribbon of green beauty, the Darby Creek watershed flows through 77 square miles, 31 municipalities and four counties from Radnor to Tinicum, and on Saturday, April 26, volunteers will once more gather to clean up the accumulated tires, shopping carts and other debris from the creek we all share. Without volunteers and sponsors like you this important environmental cleanup cannot happen! Please contact the DCVA cleanup captians for your area below for further information.

Briarcliff/Crescent Park
Lisa Simmonds (610) 237-1691
Haverford Twp/Grange Estate (*4/19)
Roy Sandstrom (610) 446-4958
Bryn Mawr/Ithan Creek
Robin Mann (610) 527-4598
Haverford Twp/Karakung Dr/Nitre Hall
Peter Puglianesi 610.446.2145, 9-12am
Richard Horowitz 610.789.3295, 2-5pm
Bryn Mawr/Darby Rd/Ithan Creek
Lee and Eileen Gerson 610-520-0770
Haverford Twp/Merwood Pk
Greg Bannett (610) 299-6803
Clifton Heights/Kent Pk to Swedish Cabin Susan Witkoski 610-733-8153
Lansdowne/Hoffman Park
(Go to Bonnie's Wondergardens)
Bonnie McShane (610) 259-1733
John Pecko (610) 453-7583
Clifton Heights/Rockbourne Falls
Kelly Gidzinski (610) 368-8744
Lansdowne/Pennock Terrace (*4/27)
Jack Kelly (610) 623-5156
Clifton Heights/Swedish Cabin Grnds
Matt Silva (610) 803-9057
Lansdowne/Marlyn Park
Dave Eldredge (610) 284-1713
Collingdale Pk/Jackson/Hermasproda
Joe Ciavarelli (610) 586-0500
Newtown Square/Fox Run
Marty Milligan (610) 353-7024
Colwyn/John Bossaco Park,Pine St
Freddy Lesher (610) 800-3414
Norwood/Morton Morton House
Judy Anastasi (610) 583-3002
Darby/JohnBartramPk/12th St
David Bennett (610) 626-1344
Norwood/Various Areas (*4/12)
Jaclyn Rhoads (484) 494-3090
Darby/Trolley Bridge/Springfield Rd
Jan/John Haigis (610) 583-0788
Philadelphia/BlueBell/Cobbs Crk (May 10, 9am-noon) Frank Tarant (215) 764-7538
Darby Town Center/MacDade Blvd
Jim Mullarkey/Hilldale Deil (610) 237-1270
Secane/Muckinapates/Primos Lbr
Kathy Dollymore (610) 622-8091
Drexel Hill/Bloomfield&Rosemont
Joyce Fortunato (610) 259-7547
Sharon Hill/Mt. Lawn Cemetery (May 3, 9am-noon) Jean Robinson/Nickisha Wint (610) 586-8220
Drexel Hill/Bond Av Pk Footbridge
Ann Jackson (610) 585-5038
Sharon Hill - (*Call for Mtg Place)
Scott MacNeil (610) 522-2999
Drexel Hill/ Collen Brook Farm
Clyde Hunt (610) 449-9333
Springfield Swim Club/Indian Rock Park
Dave & Melanie Damon (610) 544-5432
Drexel Hill/Mansion Pk (*Call for info)
Tom Hamilton, (610) 789-5009
Tinicum/JohnHeinz Wildlife Refuge
Mike McMenamin (215) 365-3118
Drexel Hill/Idle Hour Tennis Club
Jaime Santora (484) 571-5219
Upper Darby/Glencoe/Afton/Cobbs Crk
Betsy Piette (610) 348-8017 (*Call for info)
Ruth Nowrey (610) 532-0123
Upper Darby/Marshall Rd/Old Church Ln. Joanne Davis (610) 734-3307 (*Call for info)
Glenolden Joe Dolan (610) 583-7680
Upper Darby/Naylor's Run Pk/Garrett Rd. Pete Leahy,UpperDarbyMarines (610) 622-0320
Haverford Twp/Glendale Pk/Merry Place Tim Denny (610) 446- 9397
Upper Darby/Naylor's Run/S. of Garrett
Robert Davidson (484) 832-8706
  Yeadon, Cobbs Creek Pk/65th & Chester Vanessa Bullock (484) 410-4831
Thank you to our 2014 Cleanup Sponsors

Aqua Pennsylvania, Inc.
Benett's Men Store/Darby
Brandywine Conference and Visitors Bureau
Darby Community Development Corporation
Darby Town Center, Mac Dade Boulevard
Delaware County Community Service Court
Delaware County Conservation District
Delaware County Solid Waste Authority
Haverford Twp. Community Recreation and Environmental Committee
Jan & John Haigis,
Ann Jackson, DCVA Board
Raeleen and Gaeli Keffer-Scharpf
Andrew Saul, DCVA Emeritus Board
Sharon Savings Bank, Darby
Sierra Club-Southeastern PA

Thank you to our Municipal Sponsors

Collingdale Borough
Colwyn Borough
Darby Borough
Folcroft Borough
Haverford Township
Lansdowne Borough
Norwood Borough
Sharon Hill Borough
Upper Darby Township EAC
Yeadon Borough

2014 DCVA Darby/Cobbs Creek Cleanup Committee
David Bennett
Jan & John Haigis
Ann Jackson
Barbarann Keffer
Ed Silberstein

DCVA Board Meeting, Delaware County Peace Center, Springfield, PA
3rd Saturday, Monthly (subject to change)