Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President - Jaclyn Rhoads

Jaclyn received a Ph.D. in environmental policy from Drexel University. She is the Assistant Executive Director at the Pinelands Preservation Alliance and teaches environmental policy at Drexel University. She is also active in the Delaware Valley Regional Network of the Environmental Leadership Program, a member of Norwood's Environmental Advisory Committee, a board member of John Heinz and founder of Delaware Concerned Citizens for Environmental Change. She can be reached at:

1st Vice President - Alan Samel

Alan has been a member of DCVA since 1992 and was president from 2011-2013. He has been coordinating the Stream Watch program since 1995. Alan has a B.S. in Animal Science from Penn State and a M.S. in Entomology and Applied Ecology from the University of Delaware. He is currently employed as an Environmental Toxicologist at E.I. DuPont de Nemours (since 1986) and has published and presented over 25 papers, platform presentations and posters at Society of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry (SETAC) Annual Meetings. He is a past-Chair of SETAC North America Science Committee and a current Chair of SETAC Global Science Committee. Alan can be reached at: 

2nd Vice President - Derron LaBrake

Derron is a principal at Wetlands and Ecology. Derron can be reached at:

3rd Vice President - Earl Wilson

Earl can be reached at:

Secretary - Ann Jackson

Ann can be reached at:

Treasurer - Richard Carroll

Dick has been a member of DCVA since 1995 and treasurer since 2002. He is a volunteers for Wilmington Trail Club, Hagley Museum, Winterthur Museum, and Friends of Heinz Refuge.
Dick can be reached at:

General Board Members Emeritus Board Members
Anne Ackerman

Robin Mann

 Ed Ambrosio
Donna Adams

Toni McIntosh

 Dave Cannan
Jamie Anderson

Marty Milligan

Jan Haigis
David Bennett

Peter Puglionesi

 John Haigis

Tim Denny

Mandy Santiago

 Tom Houghton
Tim Devaney

Ed Silberstein

 Carol Laws
Kathryn Goddard-Doms

Maya Silva

Jan Marie Rushforth
Carl DuPolt

TomRoy Smith

 Andy Saul
John Furth

Jim Stultrager
Jeannette Guess

 Fritz Thornton
Rich Horowitz

 Olga Thornton
Clyde Hunt
Greg Vitali
Barbarann Keffer  Joseph Ackerman*
Rosemary Kesling  Bill Buchanan*
Gerry Krieg Robert Doherty*
Scott Maits  Bill Frasch*


© 2015 Darby Creek Valley Association.
All rights reserved.
Darby Creek Valley Association P.O. Box 732 Drexel Hill, PA 19026   |   Phone: 484.222.2502
Jaclyn Rhoads, President –
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software